National Honor Society welcomes new members

The Mohonasen Chapter of the National Honor Society held its annual induction of new members on March 28, 2023.  There were 40 juniors and seniors who met all of the standards related to the 4 pillars of the honor society; leadership, scholarship, service, and character. 

Co-advisors Jennifer Spore and Gerard Smith, joined with high school principal, Craig Chandler, Superintendent Shannon Shine and the current NHS officers welcomed the new members. These students are wonderful models of academic success and show service to their school and community.  

NHS new member ceremony
Principal Chandler speaking to the new members


New Members:

Wade Abbott

Nazzy Allah

Anum Amir

Ariana Audette

Hannah Bachorik

Hannah Crowther

Brianna Cummings

Michael De La Cruz

Vincenzo DiCostanzo

Togba Doe

Blake Gannon

Juliana Hamblet

Catelyn Hodge

Sarah Leclerc

Lauren Lehman

Anthony Lieu

Joyce Lieu

Emily Lindemann

Grace MacTurk

Sophia Massaroni

Zoe Miller

Savanah Montanaro

Ryan Nadareski

Caleb Pacelli

Jacob Paolino

Luke Paolino

Madison Perretta

Rorick Perry

Aiden Pollizatto

Kyde Power

Gabriella Ricciardi

Riley Schoonmaker

Ella Scorzafava

Madelyn Shults

Taylor Shults

Sara Smith

Cael Sullivan

Kevin Swint

Alexandria VanderVoort

Julia Varga


NHS new member ceremony NHS member