main content starts hereRetirees, tenure recipients celebrated at reception

| June 5, 2018

The Board of Education and school administrators Monday night paid tribute to retirees and tenure recipients during the district’s annual Recognition Reception in the high school art gallery. The Mohonasen community expressed their gratitude to the group for their dedication to students and advancing the quality of education at district schools.

Retirees recognized (with the number of years they have worked at Mohonasen) include:

  • Kathleen Spring, superintendent, 17 years
  • Judith Clapp, nurse, 23 years
  • Jo-Ann Ronca, monitor, 15 years
  • Marianne Markle, teacher aide, 26 years
  • Carol Post, nurse, 13 years

Tenure recipients include:

  • Leisha Sherman, Pinewood science teacher
  • Amie Tannuzzo, Pinewood grade 4 teacher
  • Susan Petrosino, Mohonasen Transition and CDOS Coordinator

The board also recognized Chad McFarland, a member of the Board of Education since July, 2015. McFarland is currently on active military duty and did not seek reelection to the board in May.