main content starts hereBoard of Education

Local control of education through elected school boards is an American tradition that stems back to the original 13 colonies. While school boards are small and local, they represent one of the most important commitments citizens can make to their community — overseeing the education of its youth. Mohonasen’s seven school board members are elected to serve three-year, unpaid terms. The Board of Education election is held annually on the third Tuesday of May, alongside the district’s annual budget vote.

View the Board of Education letter regarding Common Core Standards and Testing

Mohonasen’s Board of Education Members

2017-18 Board of Education in group photo

Lisa Gaglioti, President

Pamela Young, Vice President

Deborah Escobar

Stacy MacTurk

Chad McFarland

Robert Piccirillo

Patrick Ryan

Need directions to the Farnsworth Technology Center?

Most Board of Education meetings are held in the Farnsworth Technology Center in Mohonasen High School. This room is also sometimes called the “LGI” (short for Large Group Instruction hall). From the main lobby of the high school, turn RIGHT and proceed down the hall. At the library lobby take a LEFT and proceed down that hall. At the end of the hall take a RIGHT after the cafeteria (Cafe “B”) and the Farnsworth Technology 00Center will be on your left.