main content starts hereMusic students recognized during annual awards ceremony

| June 4, 2018

Dozens of students were honored during the music department’s annual Music Awards and Tri-M induction ceremony on May 30. This ceremony recognizes students who participate in advanced and extracurricular music ensembles as well as Mohonasen’s Color Guard program. A total of 31 juniors were awarded their Junior Letter, while 35 seniors received their Senior Plaque.

The Tri-M National Music Honor Society inducted 16 new members into its current chapter. They join the more-than 50 students who were inducted in the fall.

The night was made extra-special by the Senior Recital performances throughout the program. This year’s seniors are: Nina Cerniglia, Austin Lupi with Kevin Gildharry, Brendon Seney, Jenna Coutant-Walker and the Barbershop group of Nathaniel Finke, Zachary Carpenter, Oliver Presson, Nick Rivera and Brandon Gunn.