main content starts hereGraduation speakers selected

| April 23, 2015

Following Mohonasen’s 25th Annual Graduation Speaker Contest today, senior Mia DeMarco was selected to deliver the keynote speech at this year’s commencement ceremonies.

Contestants Cara Sherman and Eamon Daley were selected to deliver the greeting and closing, respectively.

Judges for the competition included University at Albany’s Rich Becker, CBS 6’s Steve LaPointe, Susan Whitaker of the Schenectady County Museum and Planetarium, Erin Breslin of the Capital District YMCA and Kathleen Moore from the Schenectady Gazette.

The Class of 2015 graduation ceremony will be held at Proctors Theatre on Saturday, June 27.

Graduation Speaker Contestants and Judges

Front Row: Eamon Daley, Mia DeMarco, Cara Sherman
Back Row: Steve LaPointe, Susan Whitaker, Kathleen Moore, Erin Breslin and Rich Becker