main content starts hereMohonasen student leaders recognized by NYSAHPERD

| May 10, 2017

Student award winners sitting as a groupPhoto of Darian RiveraOn Monday, May 8, the Capital Zone Elementary Student Leadership Awards were held at Hudson Valley Community College. To be nominated for this award, a student must demonstrate excellence in the areas of fitness, citizenship and leadership in Physical Education. All schools in the Capital Zone of the New York State Association of Health, Physical Education, Recreation and Dance (NYSAHPERD) were invited to select honorees at the elementary and middle school level.

Congratulations to our student leaders: Kyra McCarthy, Emma Tedisco, Kate Sherman, Nicholas Morgan, Leo Paul, Tyler Reinke, Marcos Lopez, Michael Jurgelon, Rachel Nadareski, Emily Gandrow, Hailey Deguire, Natalie Blackstone, Mattison Muller, Sydni Signore, and Darian Rivera!