main content starts hereCentral Administration and Other District Contacts

Mohonasen Central School District

2072 Curry Road, Schenectady, NY 12303
Phone: 518.356.8200
Fax: 518.356.8247

Superintendent of Schools
Shannon Shine
sshine@mohonasen.org
518.356.8200
See biography

Chris RubertiAssistant Superintendent for Business
Christopher Ruberti
rubertich@mohonasen.org
518.356.8210
See biography


headshotAssistant Superintendent for Curriculum and Instruction

Laurel Logan-King
lking@mohonasen.org
518.356.8205

See biography

Other District Contacts

Mohonasen Central School District
2072 Curry Road, Schenectady, NY 12303

Academic Administrator for APPR, Data, State Reporting, Mentoring, Instructional Leaders
Deborah Kavanaugh-Farnan
dkavanaugh@mohonasen.org
518.356.8256

Academic Administrator for APPR, ELA, Social Studies, ENL and School Library
Tasha Anderson
tanderson@mohonasen.org
518.356.8253

Academic Administrator for Science and Technology
Matthew Hubbell
mhubbell@mohonasen.org
518.356.8207

Aquatics Program
Kate Streeter, Supervisor
kstreeter@mohonasen.org
518.356.8240

Business Office
Tracey Freemantle, Supervisor
TFreemantle@mohonasen.org
518.356.8235

Central Registrar
Vanessa Gannon
vgannon@mohonasen.org
518.356.8222

Communications Office
Alissa Scott (M,W,F)
John Noetzel (T)
JoEllen Gardner (Th)
communications@mohonasen.org

Continuing Education Department
Patricia Hopkins, Coordinator
phopkins@mohonasen.org
518.356.8303

Operations & Facilities
Joe Mayo, Director
jmayo@mohonasen.org
518.356.8228

Physical Education, Health and Athletics
Dave Austin, Director
daustin@mohonasen.org
518.356.8270

School Safety and Security
James McCrum, Director
jmccrum@mohonasen.org
518.356.8355

Special and Alternative Education
Karla Empie, Director
kempie@mohonasen.org
518.356.8221

Technology Services
James Dilbone, Director
jdilbone@mohonasen.org
518.356.8341

Theatre and Drama
Kathleen Derochie
kderochie@mohonasen.org
518.356.8300

Facilitator of Performance Arts (K-12)
Kim Kondenar
kkondenar@mohonasen.org
518.356.8280

Food Service Program
Kimberly Gagnon, Supervisor
kgagnon@mohonasen.org
518.356.8225

Records Access Officer
Tracey Freemantle
tfreemantle@mohonasen.org
518.356.8235
Freedom of Information Law requests (FOIL)

Transportation Department
2090 Heldeberg Ave., Schenectady, NY 12306
Randy Jerreld, Supervisor
rjerreld@mohonasen.org
518.356.8260

Weather-Related Closings and Delays
How we communicate weather-related announcements