main content starts here26 students inducted to Tri-M National Music Honor Society

| June 3, 2019

On Wednesday, May 29, the Music Department celebrated its annual Awards Ceremony. The ceremony recognized students part of Select Ensembles, juniors receiving their Junior Letters, seniors receiving their Senior Plaques and also inducted 26 new members into the Tri-M National Music Honor Society.

The night was made special by six senior recital performances by Kevin Gildharry with trio members Anna Sherman and Zoe Thomas, Kelly DeMatteo, Sophie Mathis, George Alden, Rebecca Tegiacchi, and Mai Trinh Le.

View photos of the ceremony here.

The new Tri-M inductees include:

  • Barker, Athina
  • Black, Abigail
  • Coppola, Montana
  • Curcio, Evan
  • DiGesare, Sophia
  • Fish, Emma
  • Fish, Sarah
  • Gonzalez, Angeleah
  • Gonzalez, Vayda
  • Grock, Julia
  • Groncki, Samantha
  • Jenks, Dylan
  • Jurgelon, Michael
  • Kelly, Michael
  • Lonergan, Cara
  • Madison-Key, D’Sean
  • McCumber, Lily
  • McFarland, Ella
  • Monroe, Gabriella
  • Pease, Kailey
  • Preissler, Grace
  • Reedy, Kaitlyn
  • Romano, Gabriel
  • Smith, Dylan
  • Strauss, Amanda
  • Tedford, Olivia